"DeMicco’s guitar is the perfect blend of soul, polish and technique."  JazzTimes



(DMP 1991)

Drummer Dan Brubeck rhythmically propels this hot new progressive jazz quartet (Mike DeMicco, guitar; Rob Leon, bass; Vinnie Martucci, keyboards) that CD Review called "one of the outstanding young jazz successes of the year". The Dolphins combine "old world" improvisational jazz styles with "new world" funk elements. 


1.  The Bridge
2.  Caravan
3.  Savannah
4.  Street Legal
5.  No. 29
6.  Loco Viento
7.  Just For Today
8.  Rapunzel's Last Dance
9.  Unbroken Dreams
10. What If
11. Old World New World
12. When I Fall In Love

Vinny Martucci - keyboards
Mike DeMicco - guitar
Rob Leon - bass
Dan Brubeck - drums

Liner Notes: Larry Coryell
Engineer: Tom Jung
Photography: Dave King
Design: Jim Henderson